Congratulations Principal Dean Johnson!

deanDean Johnson, Principal of Farmersville Junior High School in Farmersville, TX has been selected to represent the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals as a Region 10 Outstanding Assistant Principal of the Year. TASSP recognizes outstanding principals and assistant principals from the twenty region Education Service Centers in the state. School administrators are nominated and chosen by their peers within their regions. Nominations are based upon exemplary performance and outstanding leadership. As a Region 10 winner, Dean Johnson is eligible to compete for the state title of Texas Assistant Principal of the Year.

Dean Johnson, a three-year administrator has been a member of the leadership team at Farmersville Junior High School since 2019.  He attended Midwestern State University and earned a Bachelor’s degree in Kinesiology and Math. He attended Lamar University and was awarded a Master of Education in Administration. He is currently working towards the completion of his doctorate degree at Midwestern State University in Educational Leadership. Mr. Johnson sees himself as being a risk taker, a visionary and leader of learners. Mr. Johnson states, “I am truly privileged to be selected as Assistant Principal of the Year in Region 10 and genuinely believe that my leadership success is due to the brilliant teachers and administration team at FJHS.”

Each of the region winners will be recognized during the Josten’s Night of the Stars Awards Dinner held in conjunction with the TASSP Summer held each year in June in Austin.  Each will be presented with an award and recognized in a commemorative book entitled Texas Principals, Texas Heroes.